Meet Our Medical Staff

DMC University Laboratories has both MD’s and PhD’s on staff and available to answer any questions you have regarding test results and methodologies.

A welcome from Dr Wael Sakr

 
Doctor
Speciality Contact
Rouba
Ali-Fehmi, MD
  • Gynecologic malignancies
  • Ovary
  • Breast pathology
  • Molecular markers 
  • Cancer biology
(313) 577-1102
RAli-Feh@dmc.org
Barbara J. Anderson, M.D.
  • Anatomic Pathology  
  • Clinical Pathology
  • Clinical Laboratory
  • Laboratory Administration
  • Transfusion Medicine


(313) 993-0539
banderso@dmc.org
Michael Aulicino, M.D.
  • Breast pathology
  • Gynecological pathology
  • Surgical pathology   (cytopathology and           FNA)
(248) 937-3231
maulicin@dmc.org
Sudeshna Bandyopadhyay, M.D.

(313) 745-8555
Martin H. Bluth, M.D./Ph.D
  • Transfusion medicine
  • Molecular markers of cancer 
  • metabolic diseases.
(313) 745-1869
Harish Budev, M.D.
  • General surgical pathology with special interest in ocular pathology 
  • Gynecology cytology
  • Ophthalmic Pathology
  • Surgical Pathology
  • GYN Pathology
(248) 952-5880
 Rafic Beydoun  
  • Surgical pathology
  • Cytopathology
  • FNA
 
Chung-Ho Chang, M.D.
  • Pediatric pathology
  • Nephro pathology
  • Surgical pathology.
(248) 486-5255
CChang@dmc.org
John Crissman

  • Head & Neck Pathology
  • Pulmonary Pathology
(313)-577-1335
jcrissman@med.wayne.edu
Doina David, M.D.
  • Hematopathology
  • Surgical pathology
(313) 966-3333
ddavid@dmc.org
Larisa Debelenko, M.D.
  • Pediatric pathology 
313-745-2553
ldebelen@med.wayne.edu
Salah Ebrahim, MD
  • Cytogenetics
  • Comparative Genomic Hybridization
(313) 996-0680
sebrahim@dmc.org
Omar Fagoaga, PhD
 
  • Immunogenetics (HLA)
  • Bone marrow transplant

 
 
Marilynn Fairfax, MD
  • Microbiology
  • Mycology
  • Susceptibility testing
  • Mycobacteriology
  • Parasitology
(313) 993-0086
mfairfax@dmc.org
Gerald L. Feldman, M.D
  • Molecular diagnostics
  • Clinical genetics
  • Molecular pathology
  • Biochemical genetics
  • Pediatric genetics
(313) 745-2528
gfeldman@dmc.org
Ali Gabali, M.D./Ph.D.
  • Hematopathology
  • Coagulation 
  • Molecular  Hematopathology
313-745-8555
AGabali@dmc.org
Tamar A. Giorgadze, M.D.
  • Head and neck/endocrine pathology
  • Breast pathology
  • Dermatopathology
  • FNA of head and neck and pancreas
  • Gynecological cytopathology
313-745-6772
tgiorgad@med.wayne.edu
Robert E Grier, Ph.D.
  • Metabolic genetics
  • Biochemistry
  • Inherited metabolic disorders
  • Pathology laboratory technology
  • Biomedical instrumentation
(313) 993-8887
rgrier@dmc.org
Hui Guan, M.D.

  • Cytopathology
  • Surgical pathology
  • FNA
(313) 745-8555
Suzanne M. Jacques, M.D.
  • Placental pathology
  • Fetal pathology
  • Gynecologic pathology
313-745-8555
Hayan Jaratli, MD
  • Anatomic
  • Clinical pathology
313-745-8555
HJaratli@dmc.org
Bo Jin, M.D.
  • Cancer
313-966-3333
Nabiha Khoury, M.D.  
  •  Cancer
 
William J. Kupsky, M.D.
  • Neuropathology
  • Brain tumors
  • Neuromuscular pathology
  • Developmental neuropathology
  • Pathology of epilepsy
(313) 745-8555
Paul Lephart Ph.D
  • Microbiology 
313-993-0490
plephart@dmc.org
Edi Levi, M.D.   
  • Cancer
  • Molecular diagnosis and prognosis
 
Fulvio Lonardo, M.D.
  • Pulmonary Tumors
  • Carcinogenesis
  • Lung
  • Adenocarcinoma
  • Epidemiology
  • Survival 
  • Maspin
313-745-0630
Michael Long, PhD
  • Immunology
  • Serology
  • Flow Cytometry
313-745-5730
plong@dmc.org
Shashi Madan, MD
  • Breast pathology
  • Cytology
  • Pulmonary pathology
313-745-8555
Anwar N. Mohamed, M.D.
  • Cytogenetics
(313)745-9672
amohamed@dmc.org
Fatimah A Nahhas, Ph.D.
  • Molecular Genetics
  • Molecular Oncology
(313)993-0223
fnahhas@dmc.org
Barbara Ann O’Malley, M.D.
  • Transfusion medicine
  • Hematopathology
  • Flow cytometry
  • Coagulation
(313) 745-8555
Margarita Palutke, MD
  • Clinical  pathology
  • Anatomic pathology
  • Hemaopathology
  • Lymphomas
  • Leukemia
  • Laboratory automation
(313)993-0486
mpalutke@dmc.org
Dattatreya Phadke, MD
  • General surgical pathology
  • Head and neck pathology
  • Genitourinary pathology
  • Cytopathology
  • Hematopathology
248-937-5138
Janet M. Poulik, MD
  • Pediatric Pathology
  • Neuroblastoma,
  • Congenital disorders
  • Cancer
(313) 966-7298
jpoulik@dmc.org
Faisal Qureshi, M.D.
  • Perinatal
  • Gynecologic Pathology
313-745-8555
Wael Sakr, M.D.
  • Prostate Cancer
  • Surgical pathology
  • Urologic pathology
  • Head and neck pathology
(313)745-2520
wsakr@dmc.org
Husain Ali Saleh, M.D.
  • Cancer
  • Fine Needle Aspiration Biopsy (FNA)
  • GI Pathology
  • Colorectal cancer
  • Thyroid FNA cytology
  • Cytopathology
(313)966-4343
hsaleh@dmc.org
Hossein Salimnia, Ph.D.
  • Cancer
  • Fine Needle Aspiration Biopsy (FNA)
  • GI Pathology
  • Colorectal cancer
  • Thyroid FNA cytology
  • Cytopathology
(313)745-4609
hsalimni@dmc.org
Mala Sengupta, M.D.
 
  • Hematopathology
  • Dermapathology
 
Dongping Shi, M.D.
  • Cancer
  • Cytopathology
  • Quality control
313-745-9299
Vinod Shidham, M.D.
  • Cytopathology of serous cavity fluid cytopathology. 
  • Pumonary cytopathology
  • EUS-FNA of pancreas
  • Intraoperative cytopathology
  • Emerging technologies in cytopathology and molecular 
(313) 993 0699
vshidham@dmc.org
Anders Sima, MD, PhD
  • Pathogenesis of Diabetic Complications
  • Mechanisms Underlying Senile Dementias;
  • Mouse Embryonic Stem Cell Research
313-577-1150
 Andrew Thompson, M.D., PhD  
  • Dermatopathology
  • Melanoma/Melanocytic Proliferations
  • Molecular Dermatopathology
  • Neoplasia
  • Molecular Biology

313-745-8555
AThompso2@dmc.org

 

   

 

 
Syed Yasir Zaidi, M.D.
  • Cancer
(313) 966-4340
SZaidi@dmc.org
Xu Zeng, M.D./Ph.D.
  • Nephropathology
  • Transplant pathology (kidney liver and pancreas)
(313) 745-8554